Are you wondering how you can delete BBC iPlayer account? Then you have come to the right place. In this blog, we will tell you everything you need to know about how to delete BBC iPlayer user account and so much more.
Even if you decide not to renew your BBC iPlayer subscription, this blog is an excellent resource for instructions on how to do so.
In short, you may remove your BBC iPlayer account on the BBC iPlayer site after signing in to your profile. You may delete or disable your membership by heading to your profile page and clicking the BBC iPlayer account settings link.
Additionally, you may also delete your profile without having to enter a password, email account, or sign in.
For those who don’t know, BBC iPlayer is an internet streaming service provided by the British media corporation BBC. It serves as an online portal for a broad selection of BBC programs.
As it is a UK based streaming channel, one cannot watch BBC iPlayer outside UK without a VPN.
The streaming service offers live sports programming, documentaries, access to BBC iPlayer films, and a wide variety of BBC iPlayer shows. You may simply view it on a variety of devices, such as mobile phones, the BBC iPlayer app on the PS5, computers, tablets, TVs, media players, etc.
Keep reading to find out how you can delete BBC iPlayer:
How to delete BBC iPlayer account? [Quick Steps]
The BBC iPlayer website is the ideal spot if you wish to delete BBC iPlayer account. You will require an internet browser that works on a laptop or mobile device, as well as access to your BBC account.
You may easily delete your BBC iPlayer account online by following the simple steps below.
[Remember that if you delete BBC iPlayer account, it will be permanent. Closing your account means that you will never be able to access it again.]
You should also know that BBC iPlayer offers “child account” for its under 13 users which an adult can activate.
If you have a child account that you want to deactivate then remove child account on bbc iplayer by following these steps:
What will happen to my account if I delete BBC iPlayer?
There is no going back once you delete BBC iPlayer account, as it cannot be recovered after it has been permanently erased.
This is done by BBC iPlayer for security reasons and to safeguard your private details. As a result, none of the relevant data you have kept on your accounts, such as email notifications or playlists, will be retrievable.
You’ll have to create a new account if you accidentally deleted your profile or have changed your mind. In order to be safe, you might wish to hold off on deleting your BBC iPlayer account and instead choose to disable it.
How can I delete the BBC iPlayer account if I forget my password?
There are a few things you can try if you want to delete BBC iPlayer account but cannot remember what your password is. In this section, we will tell you what those methods are.
Most of the time, in order to delete your account, you must be signed in. If you can’t recall your password and have tried everything to look for it but unfortunately are unable to, you’ll need to consider a different method.
Three methods exist for deleting your account without a password.
By resetting your iPlayer password
To deactivate your account, you can reset your BBC iPlayer password. Follow these steps:
After you have signed in to your BBC iPlayer profile page, you should execute the following steps:
By contacting customer service of BBC iPlayer
In order to delete your personal account without using a password or signing in, you may also get in touch with BBC iPlayer support. Still, if you need it done immediately, you should visit the assistance page.
Follow the steps given below to see how you can contact the customer service of BBC iPlayer:
By sending an email to delete the BBC iPlayer account
Sending an email to BBC iPlayer explaining that you wish to delete your account is yet another option to delete your account without logging in or using your credentials. Follow the steps given below to do this:
How can I delete my BBC iPlayer account through browser?
The simplest method to accomplish this is to use a desktop or mobile web browser to log into your account.
To delete BBC iPlayer account on your browser, take the following steps:
Your BBC iPlayer account will be deleted when you’re done.
Remember that once you’ve followed these instructions, your account history won’t be deleted immediately. It will be inactive for a couple of days before being completely deleted, at which time you can activate the account.
Additionally, you’ll get an email verifying the deletion of your contact info.
How to delete your BBC iPlayer account through mobile?
Likewise, you may also delete BBC iPlayer on iPhone or Android. Here’s how:
You can remove your account from the site by completing the above steps, but you can’t properly deactivate your account through the app.
How to deactivate my BBC iPlayer account?
Deactivation, which may be undone at any time, is substantially less permanent than account termination. We totally recommend deactivating your account instead of deleting it on the off chance that you may want access to your data once again someday.
Please note that deleting your BBC iPlayer account here will result in the account being terminated across all your devices. Consider deactivating your BBC iPlayer subscription if you want to stop using it permanently.
Perform the following actions to deactivate your BBC iPlayer account:
Your account will be shut down, and you should get an email informing you of the deactivation of your account. By launching BBC iPlayer and signing back in, you may revive your account at any moment. Your account will be restored as quickly as possible.
If you want your BBC iPlayer account to be completely deactivated, give it 30 days. Once that time period has elapsed, your account won’t be able to be revived and will be removed from the website.
Accidentally, I’ve deleted my account. What options do I have?
You won’t be able to get your account back once it’s been deleted. As we mentioned before, this is done by BBC iPlayer for security purposes and to safeguard your data. If you unintentionally deleted it or decided against it, you’ll have to set up a new account.
Sometimes you just stop using your streaming service because less content to watch is available. Users of the streaming service have the option to end their subscriptions at any time, so we recommend deactivating and not deleting accounts in the future.
FAQs – Delete BBC iPlayer Account
How to deactivate BBC iPlayer account?
- Open the BBC iPlayer app.
- Press the “Menu” button.
- Hit the “Settings & Privacy” option once you have scrolled down.
- Locate the “Delete Account” option by scrolling.
- Press “Delete Account” once.
- Look for “Account Deactivation” by scrolling down.
- A prompt notice asking for a justification for deactivation will appear; you can fill it out voluntarily.
- Enter your existing password after selecting Continue.
It should be noted that while you can reactivate your deactivated BBC iPlayer account at any moment, the deletion of your account is irreversible.
Also, remember that if you cancel your BBC iPlayer account on one device, BBC iPlayer signs out of all devices and will be deactivated on all of them.
How to delete a BBC iPlayer account without a password?
First option: Reset your BBC iPlayer password.
Second option: Get in touch with BBC iPlayer customer service.
Third option: Email-based account deletion for BBC iPlayer.
What happens when you delete BBC iPlayer account?
Any information you have saved on your account, such as email notifications or saved playlists, will not be retrievable by BBC iPlayer.
In order to be safe, you might wish to hold off on deleting your BBC iPlayer account and instead choose to deactivate it.
How to delete the BBC iPlayer account from TV?
- Hold down the BBC iPlayer app icon on your display.
- Go with Remove From Device.
- When asked, select OK to uninstall the software. You’ll get a notice on the screen when it’s finished.
- Select OK to complete.
BBC iPlayer has a variety of entertainment content including movies, shows, documentaries like Oppenheimer Series etc of nearly every genre. So it’s not a surprise that it garnered over 25 million subscribers availing its services.
But if due to some reasons some of the subscribers want to cancel their BBC iPlayer subscription this guide will answer all the questions.
So, now you know everything there is to know about how you can delete BBC iPlayer account! We hope that this guide clarifies any ambiguities and addressed all your questions.